American Society for Quality
 Section 0904 - East Central Indiana
PO Box 3147  Muncie, IN 47307-1147

The source of Quality Professionalism in East Central Indiana



October 2020 Membership Meeting
ASQ Section 0904 - East Central Indiana

Wednesday, October 21, 2020
to be held at

to be held at

2401 N Executive Park Dr Yorktown, IN 47396

Map to Mursix

also by

Meeting Number (access code): TBD
Meeting Password: TBD
Call-in from phone: 1-408-792-6300


6:00 PM  

Dinner 6:30 PM   Pizza Buffet
Section Buys !

Section Business
Election of 2021 Officers

Introduction of Speaker



"Risk Management"
by Jim Miller 
Ball State University

Meeting at Mursix

Steve Zylka has arranged for us to meet in person at our old location at Mursix in the industrial park near I-69. It will start at 6pm on Wednesday September 16, 2020.   Social distancing will be required as will masks (except when eating).  The section will provide pizza from Greek’s and soft drinks.  Please be prepared to contribute to a tip for the delivery person as the only cost for this meeting (suggested $2 per person)  As there was only a very small turnout for our August meeting, the content will be the same. An overview of Risk Management presented by Jim Miller will be the main topic, and nominations will be the pre-clinic. We intend to have Risk Management as the theme for this year’s presentations, and we would like to hear from you if there is something specific you would like to hear or discuss.   We will have a WebEx meeting running as well if you cannot be there in person.  Look for that invitation in a separate email.  We hope to see you there or on-line.


We must present a slate of officers to ASQ HQ by the end of October.  To that end, we have a slate of officers nominated by the current board, but we would welcome any other member who would nominate another or themselves for one of the offices.   You must be a member in good standing to hold the office.  We ask that nominations be presented one of two ways:  Either in person at our September meeting (more to follow) or by responding to this email.   The slate nominated as of now is as follows:

Chair – Bob Cooper
Vice Chair – John Finley
Treasurer – Kevin Zwickl
Secretary – Steve Zylka 

Please note these officers have served in some capacity over the past 4-5 years.  We would welcome someone new to participate in keeping this section active and of use to the membership.  

About the Program: 



Post-Meeting Follow-up:  


Back to Home Page